Wayward Son

Wayward Son (1984)

Digitally Remastered 2000

Wayne Gillespie A$24.95

"Extra special"

Colin Hogg, Aukland Star

"A very good album"

Russell Brown, Rip It Up

"Gillespie's music haunts and hurts in the same manner as the late Nick Drake"

Tom Mag, Wellington

Tracks (All audio samples are approx 1mb in size)

01. Ten Francs (Download full track for free!)
02. Christopher
03. Wayward Son
04. Once I Was Your Lover
05. Number 37
06. While the Cat's Away
07. Telephone Song
08. All Aboard
09. Away With You
10. Every Night I Thank the Lord (for making me so trendy)


Wayne Gillespie: Lead Vocals & Accoustic Guitar

Denny Stanway: Lead & Backing Vocals

Brendan Power: Harmonica & Bass Harp

Bob Shepheard: Fretless Bass

Julian McKean & Warren Sly: Electric Guitar

Judy Douglas: Violin

Recorded at: Azimuth Studios Aukland 1984

Engineered by: Les Stuart & Mal Finlayson

Remastered by: Don Bartley at Studio 301, Sydney 1999

Cover photo by: Leonie Reisburg

Produced by: Wayne Gillespie